Kay Memmott Award for Excellence

The Kay Memmott Award for Excellence, sponsored by Electrotest Limited,  is to acknowledge someone who has worked hard for technicians and shown to their colleagues excellence in their endeavours.  This person may be someone who goes the extra mile for local technicians – they may organise the local meetings or they may be that person that can be contacted in a hurry for advice.

Nominations are called for in Term 2 of a ConSTANZ year. Anyone may nominate a person who is a member of STANZ, is in a current science technician role and is not a member of the current Executive committee. This is a members choice award.

The Executive committee will make the final decision, with the award being presented at the ConSTANZ dinner. 

Previous recipients are:

2013 Nanette Lee, Hillcrest High School

2015 Raewyn McNiven, Hutt Valley High School

2017 Sarah Garner, Kamo High School

Nomination Form

We’d like to thank Electrotest Limited for sponsoring this award.